VAJA / WHAT’S UP IN L.A. ??!!

Vaja and Dennis Rowehl

Los Angeles. The city of changes, the city of entertainment. Finally I met her personally. VAJA … the attractive enigma and creative all-rounder who combines different music styles always ready for surprises. She lives the LA-style, loves this city of all controversies, she was the voice of „The Umbrella Corporation“ and MUCH MORE! Vaja about her new plans, music, movies, L.A. and Milla Jovovich …

Interview: Dennis Rowehl, photo 1 by entertaim.net / photo 2 by courtesy of Vaja.

http://www.vajamusic.com/

entertaim.net: Hi Vaja, really great to meet you face to face. Is Los Angeles still the best place to be for you? What are the biggest advantages for you right here?

Vaja: Hi Dennis, it was so nice to finally meet you in person as well! Los Angeles is my home and I absolutely love it here! LA is the mecca of the Entertainment Business and anyone with dreams within our industry can make them come true much faster here because we have a market.

entertaim.net: Are you still working for the UMBRELLA CORPORATION?

Vaja: (laughing) I wish I was!! I just had the honorable opportunity to be the „Voice of The Umbrella Corporation“ in the latest film Resident Evil: Retribution starring Milla Jovovich. http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2706878/?ref_=ext_shr_eml_vi#lb-vi1579329817

entertaim.net: Awesome! Well, let’s start with your music … You released a virtual EP with Serenity. How was the feedback so far?

Vaja: We had amazing reviews on our “One Nation” EP and we we’re stoked to reach Top 50 on Beatport.

entertaim.net: What’ s the next musical step? You told me something about a show featuring a DJ and possibly with your guitar as well …. can you tell us some more details?

Vaja: I’m in the process of booking one off shows as the opening act before the main DJ sets. It will consist of me singing live and sometimes playing instruments like guitar & piano along with my DJ spinning our music.

entertaim.net: You’re also involved in the film business, as a networker and also actress. Can you tell us?

Vaja: As a performer, acting comes naturally to me and I love films. I had the opportunity to be in big budget films such as: „Bad Boys II“, „2 Fast 2 Furious“ and „Any Given Sunday“. I studied acting, theatre & the art of film in College so I have a deep passion for the Film Industry as well. I’ve also started to get into film scoring and music supervising for films.

entertaim.net: What are the next steps or projects in the career of Vaja?

Vaja: My goal is to continue the path of performing live again and to keep creating innovative Electronic Dance Music for the masses. I’m very open-minded and always love any new projects and business ventures that interests me.

entertaim.net: Finally … what is your secret to keep yourself in a perfect shape?

Vaja: I always eat healthy with 2 cheat days a week, plus I try to workout for 15 minutes a day.

entertaim.net: Vaja, thank you very much and good luck for the future.

Vaja: Thank you, Dennis

Vaja on entertaim.net