LYSSA HONEY / SWEET LIKE CHOCOLATE

Lyssa Honey on entertaimnet

She’s the princess of big dreams – inspired by Marilyn Monroe and she made her dreams come true. We talked to beautiful model Lyssa Honey about her career and plans …

Interview: Dennis Rowehl / Photo by courtesy of Lyssa Honey (c) by Laydee Artiise

entertaim.net: Hi Lyssa, how are you? Let’s start with Marilyn Monroe. In how far did she inspire you and how important is Marilyn for your career?

Lyssa: I’ve been obsessed with Marilyn Monroe for years. Ever since I first watched “Gentlemen Prefer Blondes” and heard her sing “Diamonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend”, I knew that it was love. A lot of people talk about her being a hoe and love her quotes, but don’t know much about her. She was an orphan who later became one of the world’s most biggest celebrities for movies and music. She was also one of the first women to start her own production company. Granted our stories are a little different, but her’s is definitely inspirational.

entertaim.net: You’re model and also make-up artist. What do you like most?

Lyssa: I was a make-up artist first, so I will say that is my true passion. I love playing in new make-up, boosting my self esteem and making others feel beautiful as well.

entertaim.net: Can you tell us more about your projects in the near future? Any new shootings or TV appearances?

Lyssa: I took a brief hiatus from new modeling projects, but I’m trying to make a big comeback! I don’t want to speak on anything new too soon but I will say when I come back I am going to OWN the modeling game.

entertaim.net: What kind of shooting you’d love to do and you’ve never done before?

Lyssa: I would love to do a photoshoot with my pet wolf. He is the most beautiful animal I’ve ever seen! I also love the ocean, a mermaid themed under water shoot would be amazing!

entertaim.net: You love animals … Have you ever done shootings with „dangerous“ animals … apart from your pet wolf?

Lyssa: I have never but would really love to shoot with my wolf. He is gorgeous! However, he is a huge puppy. Don’t really think he would cooperate for a photoshoot.

entertaim.net: I also read that you love shopping … (laughing) Do you also have an extra room for shoes or fashion?

Lyssa: (laughing) I wish! But I do have a make-up room. Maybe one day in the near future I will be able to say I have a make-up room, a closet for dresses, a shoe closet etc. I am a princess with big dreams!

entertaim.net: Finally … what’s the best part of modeling?

Lyssa: I used to be really fat …

entertaim.net: … no way …

Lyssa: … honestly … and I have always had low self esteem. The best part of modeling is feeling beautiful and being happy in my own skin. That might not seem like a reward to most, but it means the world to me.

entertaim.net: Wow, that’s amazing. Thank you very much … and good luck for the future.

Lyssa: You’re welcome, Dennis.