DANA MAXIM / EXTREME !!!

Dana Maxim on entertaim.net

She’s stunning and dangerous … we talked to MMA spokesmodel Dana Maxim about extreme fighting, the AMMO Fight League, glam shootings and projects for 2016 …

Interview: Dennis Rowehl / Photos by courtesy of Dana Maxim (c) photo (top) by Photo Inspirations / photos (middle, below) by Robert Napier

entertaim.net: Hi Dana, you definitely like sports … what kind do you prefer?

Dana: My favorite sport has always been football by far to play and watch, MMA is second and has caught my interest in the last several years. Both are physical and require an intelligent game plan going in.

entertaim.net: You are an AMMO Fight League spokesmodel. Can you give a short definition of AMMO and what’s so fascinating about extreme fighting?

Dana: AMMO is a fight league based out of CT that hosts grappling tournaments for the top fighters on the East Coast, although fighters from other areas are welcome to participate. The league is constantly growing and expanding. The tournaments include superfights, gi and no gi rounds, and have brackets for all ages.
Extreme fighting is a fascinating sport because it showcases what the human mind and body are capable of. The immense amount of discipline, strategy, and strength it requires is amazing.

entertaim.net: Are you familiar with martial arts?

Dana: Yes, I am familiar with MMA but do not currently train.

entertaim.net: You also worked at the Connecticut Comic Convention? Do you like comics and who’s your favorite super hero?

Dana: I did enjoy working the Comic-Con Convention but it was definitely out of my comfort zone. It was however, a mind opening learning experience. I did not grow up reading comics, but I thoroughly enjoy the movies that are based on them and was really impressed by the attendees origionality in making their costumes and their knowledge of the genre. My favorite comic „hero“ would be Wolverine.

entertaim.net: You’re a dancer, model and also actress … can you tell us about your current and future projects? Any shootings or film projects?

Dana: I had taken a year off from my projects and am preparing to immerse myself back very soon. My future endeavours include print, film, conventions and shows, and of course continuing my role as a MMA spokesmodel. Their will be shoots and video for sure.

Dana Maxim on entertaimnet

entertaim.net: By the way … do you have a New Year’s resolution?

Dana: My favorite shoots are the ones where the photographer and I have the same vision and the final products exceed our expectations. Those are the best no matter what the theme. If I had to choose a look, Classic Hollywood glamour would be my favorite.

entertaim.net: You’ve got lots of classy pictures and you released a video of the piano shooting. What kind of shootings do you like most?

Dana: My new years resolution is to focus on accomplishing the goals I have set for myself, mentally and physically.

entertaim.net: Last one … if you were on an uninhabited island … please name your Top-3-list who you’d like on your side ….

Dana: If I were ever to be unlucky and stranded on a deserted island, I would most definitely want 1. Mykel Hawke on my side. He is considered the #1 survival expert in the world. 2. Jeremy Wade from he show „River Monsters“ would be second. He is an expert with catching fish/all water animals. The two of them would guarantee my comfortable survival haha. The third person is a secret (laughing).

entertaim.net: Dana, thank you very much !!!

Dana: Thank you, Dennis

Dana Maxim on entertaim.net

 

