JESSICA CASTRO / „Fashion is to have fun with!“

Jessica Castro on entertaim.net

Beauty competitions, „Latin Lives“, shootings, favourite outfits and more … interview with hot Brooklyn model Jessica Castro …

Interview: Dennis Rowehl, photos by courtesy of Jessica Castro – by Miguel Rivera @LenzLifePhotography (above) and by Will Millions @ TNY Cinema/Photography

entertaim.net: Hi Jessica, how are you doing?

Jessica Castro: Hello, I am great. Living Life and enjoying the ride as it comes. Staying busy and spending valuable time with family.

entertaim.net: You’re a busy model doing commercials, videos and more. What are your projects for the near future?

Jessica: Indeed I am. I have been modeling for the last 7 years, and I’ve actually been acting for the last 4 years. Right now my plans for the near future are to focus much more on my acting. I want to focus mainly on TV commercials and TV shows. That is where my heart is at the moment. Right now I have been putting a lot of focus and studying into a Web Series called „Latin Lives“ where I have booked two separate roles. Both very different from each other yet very challenging and amazing. The Web Series is out now, Episode 1, 2, & 3 can be viewed on their „Latin Lives“ You tube page. Episode 6 is where I come in. Hope you enjoy!

entertaim.net: Great. Jessica, will you release a 2015 calendar?

Jessica: Honestly, that is something I have never thought about but if I were to ever get the right approach on it, I would definitely put it out there.

entertaim.net: Besides … what do you think about beauty competitions?

Jessica: (laughing) I honestly LOVE them! I watched them growing up with my mom and at the age of 19 I actually entered my very first competition. I ran for Miss Virginia – that is where I lived at the time. I had not placed BUT the journey itself was an amazing opportunity. If I were to ever have the chance to do it again. I SO WOULD!

entertaim.net: What’s the best part of being a model? Apart from traveling?

Jessica: (laughing) I honestly love playing dress up, you’re like someone’s mannequin. You can be someone you’ve never thought you could be. And what girl doesn’t like that?!

entertaim.net: Do you have some advice for our female readers to remain in a perfect shape?

Jessica: I have been naturally thin all my life. Thankfully (laughing) But it wasn’t until I got a little bit older where I started to get more shape and „curves“ but I learned the way to maintain a good weight and to stay fit is to drink lots of water. Eat lots of veggies. Eat small portions AND exercise!!! I love to walk.

entertaim.net: Do you have a personal Top-3 list of your favorite outfits? … and the ultimate fashion No-Go?

Jessica: I do not have a personal Top 3 favorite outfit, I just know that I LOVE to be a girly girl. I love to dress up in dresses and heels and be and feel beautiful but then I also love to be in jeans and a t-shirt with some sneakers or cute flats. I feel whatever makes you YOU, go right for it! and I don’t think there are any fashion NO-Go’s. Fashion is to have fun with.

entertaim.net: Jessica, thank you very much.

Jessica: You’re welcome, Dennis.

Jessica Castro on entertaim.net