LINDI ORTEGA / RED BOOTS AND TIN STARS

Dennis Rowehl & Lindi Ortega

„Tin Star“’s the title of Country Noir-Star Lindi Ortega, still inside the footsteps of legendary Johnny Cash. Before coming back to Germany I had a small talk with the cute Country singer about current plans.

Interview: Dennis Rowehl, promo pic by courtesy of Bukee PR.

entertaim.net: Hi Lindi, how are you? The last time we met at your show in Cologne. Meanwhile you released your third album „Tin star“ … Doesn’t this overburden your listeners … three albums in a rather short time?

Lindi: Burden? I wasn’t aware releasing music for people was viewed as a burden. If someone feels burdened by my music they can choose to wait two years to buy the record. Then that might be less of a burden for them.  I’d feel awful if someone we’re to overdose on my music (laughing).

entertaim.net: You still wear your red cowboy boots … so, is this your only pair of shoes? If you go to the gym, do you also wear your red boots?

Lindi: (laughing) Yes. All I wear is red boots … to the gym, to the supermarket … I don’t even wear slippers. I wear red boots.

entertaim.net: Do you have any intentions to come over to Europe again? Maybe this time with an entire band?

Lindi: Yes … and yes.

entertaim.net: You’re getting more and more successful especially in Northern America. How busy are you touring the States?

Lindi: Honestly very busy. Been touring the states a lot.

entertaim.net: The last time we talked you mentioned plans to perform in Mexico. Any news regarding these intentions?

Lindi: It’s still something I’d like to do, but haven’t been able to yet … unfortunately.

entertaim.net: Do you have special surprises for your fans regarding the promotion of your new album?

Lindi: Sure. But I can’t tell you what they are because they are surprises (laughing).

entertaim.net: Well, thank you … see you in Germany soon …

Lindi: You’re welcome ….

