AMY MARKHAM / GLAM !

Model Amy Markham on entertaim.net

Amazing references and awsome shootings … Top Model Amy Markham about projects, music, her „normal“ life and different aspects of being a model …

Interview: Dennis Rowehl / Photos by courtesy of Amy Markham / Management; photos by Anthony Randall

entertaim.net: FHM, GQ, Esquire, Voque … amazing references. What’s the best part of being a model? Traveling?

Amy: I love the traveling and being able to meet new people. I’ve been able to meet people from all over the world and still stay connected to them online.

entertaim.net: You really seem to prefer fashion shootings. How important is fashion in your private life? Do you like to go out presenting yourself or do you prefer relaxing and slowing down?

Amy: On a normal day, I just wear regular jeans and a T-shirt. I don’t wear much make up or do my hair when I’m just trying to relax but when I dress up to go out, I usually dress up a lot. I wear my favorite dress or jeans with my high heels with my hair down and curled.

entertaim.net: What was your most exciting shooting ever?

Amy: Probably my shoot for GQ, It was my first big magazine shoot. I was very excited and it has opened a lot of doors for me.

entertaim.net: Have you ever made bad experiences in your job?

Amy: Sometimes photographers can be really creepy or your fans can really mean to just get your attention.

entertaim.net: What are your current projects? Are there any magazine shootings in the near future yet?

Amy: I just shot for Gentleman Magazine, Korea. I also shot for CKM Poland, FHM Thailand, FHM Malaysia, FHM Turkey, and Maxim Serbija and several other US magazines.

entertaim.net: For common people models seem to be very inapproachable … What do you think about this cliche‘?

Amy: I’m really nice and down to earth. I’ve heard a lot of models are stuck up and conceited so I see how they can be unapproachable. I don’t have many friends who are models because I don’t like cat fights! Girls will be girls!

entertaim.net: (laughing) By the way … can you describe your personal Mister Right with 3 – 5 characteristics?

Amy: Intelligent, funny, likes to eat, loves animals, good hygiene.

entertaim.net: What’s the biggest challenge for you at this time?

Amy: My biggest challenge for me right now is my time. Sometimes I feel like there isn’t enough time in the day to complete my tasks and I have so many goals I want to accomplish in fast!

entertaim.net: Finally … do you have a Top 5 list of your favorite music bands?

Amy: I love 30 seconds to Mars, Lana Del Ray, Krewella, Tiesto, Zedd. I also love Lil Wayne and Drake and 90’s music. I really love music, it’s the one thing that can fix my mood.

entertaim.net: Amy, it was a pleasure talking to you …

Amy: Thank you for interviewing me! Best wishes to Germany …

 

Amy Markham on entertaimnet

