ARIANNA LY / JUST MORE THAN GORGEOUS

Anna Ho aka Anna H. on entertaim.net

„Websex girl“ in a Steven Seagal production … we needed to get more info about this … and we talked to Vancouver model Arianna Ly about acting, modeling and singing in her band „SOLYCEent“ …

Interview: Dennis Rowehl, photos by courtesy of Arianna Ly (The Third Sequence (Kevin Genzel) and Dream Theory Studios (Todd Holbrook))

entertaim.net: You live in Vancouver which becomes more and more important for TV shows. Is it also a good location for modeling or do you have in mind to move over to L.A., NY or Miami?

Arianna: No doubt, there’s a lot of TV production work going on in Vancouver. As far as modeling goes, I find that Vancouver has a small market for that industry, so LA, New York and Miami would definitely have bigger and more opportunities. I’ve never been to New York or Miami before but both are on my list to go so I hope I get the chance one day. Watch out for me! (laughing) I’ve always thought about living in LA for a year but it’s not in my budget at the moment. However, I’ll be making a visit there sometime this summer. Look out for me there too!

entertaim.net: You appeared in Steven Seagal’s „True Justice“. What was your role and are there further ambitions for TV-shows etc.?

A: Hahaha! Everytime people ask me this, I laugh. My casting role for that was called „websex girl“. I know what you’re thinking but it’s really not what it sounds like. It was a background role that I did. I just had to wear lingerie attire and run down the stairs to escape from the bad guys so I didn’t actually have to perform any „websex“ stuff (laughing). Yes, I definitely want to pursue further roles in TV Shows.

entertaim.net: You did lots of promos for beer? Do you also like beer?

A: I have done a fair share of promotional work for different beers. I’m not a fan of dark beer because it’s too bitter but I don’t mind the taste of some light beers. Unfortunately I’m allergic to alcohol so I seldom drink, I’m probably the cheapest drunk you will ever meet! According to a friend, it only takes $6 to get me drunk. (laughing)

entertaim.net: You’re also a well-booked model on car expos … do you like being photographed by many visitors or is it sometimes annoying?

A: Well, I’ve got my foot in the door and have made appearances at a couple of car shows. I will be at Hot Import Nights in Seattle on Sat, July 27 and AIM Festival in Atlanta, GA on August 3rd. If you’re from Seattle or Atlanta come say hi! I don’t bite! I love being in front of the camera and taking photos with visitors, that’s why I got into modeling in the first place!

entertaim.net: I read that you also sing … can you tell us more about it? In a band? Is there a CD in progress and what kind of music?

A: Singing is one of my passions. I currently have a duo group going on with my singing partner Pamela Vera. We go by the name „SoLYCE“. You can check out our cover videos on youtube under „SOLYCEent“. We perform live at local venues around our hometown in Vancouver, BC. There’s no CD in progress at the moment but possibly one day maybe. We mainly just love performing. We sing a variety of music — from Jazz, Hip Hop, R’n’B, contemporary and old school jams.

entertaim.net: What are your projects in the near future?

A: I have a couple of upcoming magazine features during the summer time that I’ll be working on. As far as singing goes, My good guitarist friend and I are itching to record a multi track cover video so we’re in the midst of that as well. Stay tuned for all of it!

entertaim.net: Working as a freelancer .. is it hard or do you enjoy your life as a model?

A: The hardest thing for me is having enough time. I’m currently balancing my time between a full time job, promotional work, singing, gogo dancing, photoshoots/freelance work and collaborations/projects. Depending on the week, sometimes I’ll be working 4 different jobs …as hectic as it gets, I really love what I do because there’s always something for me to be excited about which is why I got into it in the first place.

entertaim.net: Last question … what are the Top-5-sexiest woman alive … apart from you of course? (laughing)

A: My top 5 women crushes are Mila Kunis, Miranda Kerr, Melanie Iglesias, Arianny Celeste and Jessica Burciaga. They are perf!

entertaim.net: Thanks alot, maybe we’ll hear more about SOLYCE soon …

A: Thank you very much!

Anna Ho aka Anna H on entertaim.net