Niki Saletta / 7th Heaven, a psycho thriller and unplugged sessions

Niki Saletta on entertaim.net

Life is an oyster and full of entertainment. Niki Saletta from L.A. likes it all … writing songs, performing songs, photo shootings and acting for shows and movies; entertaim.net interviewed Californian all-rounder Niki about 7th Heaven, her current music plans and further stuff.

Interview: Dennis Rowehl / Photos by courtesy of Niki Saleta (c) by Steven Lynch

entertaim.net: You act in the TV show „7th Heaven“ … are there any further offers for you acting in another movie soon?

Niki: I filmed a movie last year called „Donors“. It’s a psycho thriller. It is set to go to film festivals this year.

entertaim.net: Wow! Good luck with this. Let’s get to your music. Your unplugged session is pretty good. Do you plan to do an entire Unplugged-Live-Tour?

Niki: I am currently performing with my brother Sam. We are accompanied by a full band called Saletta. We perform in the Los Angeles area weekly.

entertaim.net: You released different songs in different genres … where do you set your musical focus? Pop or Rock?

Niki: Well, I would consider myself as an artist and the music I like to perform is Rock/Pop/Soul. I am a songwriter and write in all different genres. My catalog of songs available online is a mixture of all types of music.

entertaim.net: Is an entire album in progress?

Niki: I am currently collaborating with different writers/producers on dance pop tracks and soul pop songs per project. I usually write song by song, whatever I feel. Not concentrating on a specific album for myself, but I will be starting a collaboration of music with my brother Sam for our band Saletta.

entertaim.net: Your photos of the Steven Lynch shooting look pretty awesome. Do you like to do more shootings?

Niki: I love taking photos! Steven Lynch is a long time friend and a very talented photographer and I am sure there will be many new photos this year to add to my new website at Nikisaletta.com.

entertaim.net: What are your further plans for this year?

Niki: Writing for Saletta band, live performances throughout the summer and through the fall season. And of course recording …

entertaim.net: Niki, thank you so far and maybe we’ll meet in Germany!

Niki: You’re welcome … and yes, that’ll be terrific.

Niki Saletta on entertaim.net

Niki Saletta on entertaim.net