Nadeah / French Australian Lady noire

Nadeah (b) Dennis RowehlCologne. It’s a nice attitude to do an interview and the interviewed person offered you a beer. Nadeah, thank you 🙂 … anyway … the chanson singer and lady noire who lives in Paris and speaks French is definitely an unusual artist from Australia and regarding to the special music I did an also special interview with Nadeah at Studio 672:

Interview: Dennis Rowehl / Photos: Dennis Rowehl

entertaim.net: You’re from Australia but I thought you’re French, actually your band is almost French and you also speak French … this is not typical Australian style, right?

Nadeah: No, I’m different. I live in Paris, I used to live in London but they kicked me out. So I don’t like the UK. Well play some shows in the UK and the people are nice but I don’t like the UK. The good thing is that this is the reason why I moved to Paris … and I love Paris! (drinking something from a small bottle)

entertaim.net: What’s this?

Nadeah: This is a special oil for my voice ..

entertaim.net: So you don’t drink liquor right before a show?

Nadeah: I don’t drink any alcohol … never.

entertaim.net: Why not?

Nadeah: If I drink I’ll get crazy.

entertaim.net: What’s wrong about getting crazy?

Nadeah: You don’t want to know (laughing) …

entertaim.net: I read on your facbook site that you’re influenced by Punk. I did not listen to any Punk on your current album …

Nadeah: Not the music, the lyrics … I sing about decay, suicidal girls and stuff like this … what’s sometimes funny because my songs sound funny and the people like them and sing along but the lyrics are really bad … well, especially the people in France don’t pay too much attention to the lyrics.

entertaim.net: … and you like Velvet Underground and Tool?

Nadeah: Yes, I love them.

entertaim.net: So Tool combines Metal with something dark … have you ever tried to play Metal?

Nadeah: Metal doesn’t fit to my voice but I love the dark side of those bands.

entertaim.net: What kind of people belong to your target group? More the cultural, intellectual audience?

Nadeah: Yeah, the people are a little older, so we don’t play in front of a crowd of teenagers. It’s more specific.

entertaim.net: What will happen 2013 … musically?

Nadeah: We’ll play lots of shows continuing the tour … oh, we will play some shows in Australia, so I’ll meet my family there. After the show we’ll record the new album that will come out September.

entertaim.net: So you’re already in the process of writing.

Nadeah: Absolutely … I guess we also play some new tracks today. After the album release we’ll start promoting the new album with more shows. So I’m always busy.

entertaim.net: What are you and your band gong to do after the show?

Nadeah: Relaxing … and we’ve got wine and vodka …not for me, of course (laughing)

entertaim.net: Yeah, you’ve got this oil … Nadea, thanks for the interview and enjoy Germany.

Nadeah: Thank you and enjoy the show …

Nadeah (by) Dennis Rowehl

